We are now fully open to pupils, but closed to visitors. We are operating a strict bubble system

Accept

Our students enjoy learning and achieve in a stimulating and encouraging setting.

Our Vision

Our vision is to ensure that Northcott is the leading provider of education for pupils with Autism, Asperger’s, and social, communication learning difficulties within Hull and the wider local area.

We believe that our pupils have an enormous amount of potential. We also believe that it is our responsibility to provide the right learning environment, create a sense of belonging and work in close partnership with pupils, carers and other leading professionals to ensure that all our pupils meet their full potential.

Our aim and vision is to consistently and passionately champion the rights of our pupils and to provide outstanding education and holistic care.

Download Prospectus

Our Curriculum

Our curriculum is broad and balanced. It is aligned to the national curriculum for both primary and secondary aged pupils but it is also carefully designed to meet the individual needs of our pupils. Our curriculum is embedded into an autistic-friendly environment, and taught by staff with a profound understanding and empathy for the challenges facing many of our pupils.

View our full curriculum

Admissions

Northcott School is a local authority maintained provision. All admissions are handled by the Local Authority after formal consultation with the Head Teacher. All places at the school are commissioned. All pupils attending the school have an EHC Plan and therefore will have undergone an extensive assessment before entering the school.

View our admission process

Opens for all– Monday 7th September 2020

Half term holiday
Closes – Thursday 22nd October 2020
Opens – Monday 2nd November 2020
Staff Training –Friday 23rd October 2020

Christmas holiday
Closes – Friday 18th December 2020
Opens – Tuesday 5th January 2021

Staff Training –Monday 4th January 2021

Half term
Closes – Friday 12 February 2021
Opens – Monday 22 February 2021

Easter holiday
Closes – Thursday 25th March 2021
Staff Training – Friday 26th March 2021

Opens – Monday 12th April 2021

Half term
Closes – Friday 28 May 2021
Opens – Monday 7th June 2021
Summer holiday
Closes Thursday 22nd July 2021
Staff Training – Friday 23rd July 2021
Disaggregated day Monday 26th July 2021

  • School year 2020 – 2021

Opens for all– Monday 7th September 2020

Half term holiday
Closes - Thursday 22nd October 2020
Opens - Monday 2nd November 2020
Staff Training –Friday 23rd October 2020

Christmas holiday
Closes – Friday 18th December 2020
Opens - Tuesday 5th January 2021

Staff Training –Monday 4th January 2021

Half term
Closes - Friday 12 February 2021
Opens - Monday 22 February 2021

Easter holiday
Closes – Thursday 25th March 2021
Staff Training – Friday 26th March 2021

Opens - Monday 12th April 2021

Half term
Closes - Friday 28 May 2021
Opens - Monday 7th June 2021
Summer holiday
Closes Thursday 22nd July 2021
Staff Training – Friday 23rd July 2021
Disaggregated day Monday 26th July 2021

View all term dates

Upcoming Events

Next important dates to remember:

View all events

Prospectus

Our prospectus contains more information for you to see what Northcott School is about. Please feel free to print your own copy.

Download prospectus

Believe.
Belong.
Blossom.

Our latest tweets