We close for the summer holidays on Friday 22nd July 2022. We wish all our families a safe and happy summer break!!

Accept

Our students enjoy learning and achieve in a stimulating and encouraging setting.

Our Vision

Our vision is to ensure that Northcott is the leading provider of education for pupils with Autism, Asperger’s, and social, communication learning difficulties within Hull and the wider local area.

We believe that our pupils have an enormous amount of potential. We also believe that it is our responsibility to provide the right learning environment, create a sense of belonging and work in close partnership with pupils, carers and other leading professionals to ensure that all our pupils meet their full potential.

Our aim and vision is to consistently and passionately champion the rights of our pupils and to provide outstanding education and holistic care.

Download Prospectus

Our Curriculum

Our curriculum is broad and balanced. It is aligned to the national curriculum for both primary and secondary aged pupils but it is also carefully designed to meet the individual needs of our pupils. Our curriculum is embedded into an autistic-friendly environment, and taught by staff with a profound understanding and empathy for the challenges facing many of our pupils.

View our full curriculum

Admissions

Northcott School is a local authority maintained provision. All admissions are handled by the Local Authority after formal consultation with the Head Teacher. All places at the school are commissioned. All pupils attending the school have an EHC Plan and therefore will have undergone an extensive assessment before entering the school.

View our admission process

 

Summer 2022

Closes Friday 22nd July 2022

Disaggregated days Monday 25th July 2022 and Tuesday 26th July 2022 (school closed)

School year 2022 – 2023

Training days Monday 5th/6th September 2022

Opens for pupils – Wednesday 7th September 2022

Half Term

Closes – Friday 21st October 2022

Opens – Monday 31st October 2022

Christmas

Closes – Friday 16th December 2022

Opens – Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Half Term

Closes – Friday 10th February 2023

Opens – Monday 20th February 2023

Easter holiday

Closes – Friday 31st March 2023

Staff training: Monday 17th April 2023

Opens – Tuesday 18th April 2023

School closed for Bank holiday – Monday 1st May 2023

Half Term

Closes – Friday 26th May 2023

Opens – Monday 5th June 2023

Summer

Closes Friday 21st July 2023

Disaggregated days Monday 24th July 2022 and Tuesday 25th July 2023 (school closed)

View all term dates

Prospectus

Our prospectus contains more information for you to see what Northcott School is about. Please feel free to print your own copy.

Northcott School Prospectus.

Believe.
Belong.
Blossom.

Our latest tweets